The Oneness of God the Father, Jesus the Son and the Holy Spirit–EXPLAINED

God
My God is One God

Jesus said that He and the Father are One. I believe His Word.

John 17:21-23
Amplified Bible (AMP)
21That they all may be one, [just] as You, Father, are in Me and I in You, that they also may be one in Us, so that the world may believe and be convinced that You have sent Me.

22I have given to them the glory and honor which You have given Me, that they may be one [even] as We are one:

23I in them and You in Me, in order that they may become one and perfectly united, that the world may know and [definitely] recognize that You sent Me and that You have loved them [even] as You have loved Me.

The Question arises, ‘How do you separate One?’ You cannot separate one because it will no longer be one, it would be Three. If you had Three glasses of Water filled a third of the way up with Water and poured Them into One glass; would you be able to separate the molecules in the First glass from the summation of all Three glasses (the Fourth glass) visually?
Here are examples I use:

  • The property of water has three states:
    1. Liquid – we know as water.
    2. Solid – we know as ice.
    3. Gas – we know as steam.
  • An egg has three parts the ‘shell’ (operates independent of the rest of the egg), the ‘egg white’, and lastly the ‘yolk’.
    I have several aspects to myself.
    1. I am a Pastor
    2. I am my Parent’s daughter.
    3. I am a mother.
  • I would like to leave you with this; I do agree that the Father, the Son Jesus, and the Holy Spirit are very distinct persons; but They are One according to Their Words not mine. I can only use earthly, fleshly examples to explain Someone who is Spiritual and lives in my realm and Their Heavenly Realm at the same time. So, please forgive my inadequacies of not being descriptive enough in my explanation, I’m only:
    1. Spirit – new birth, born of the Holy Spirit.
    2. Soul – mind, will, intellect, and emotions.
    3. Body – flesh from the earth (dirt).
    the three parts like my God.

1 Thessalonians 5:21-23
Amplified Bible (AMP)
21But test and prove all things [until you can recognize] what is good; [to that] hold fast.

22Abstain from evil [shrink from it and keep aloof from it] in whatever form or whatever kind it may be.

23And may the God of peace Himself sanctify you through and through [separate you from profane things, make you pure and wholly consecrated to God]; and may your spirit and soul and body be preserved sound and complete [and found] blameless at the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ (the Messiah).

Genesis 1:26
Amplified Bible (AMP)
26God said, Let Us [Father, Son, and Holy Spirit] make mankind in Our image, after Our likeness, and let them have complete authority over the fish of the sea, the birds of the air, the [tame] beasts, and over all of the earth, and over everything that creeps upon the earth.

GOD IS LOVE, LOVE CONQUERS ALL…
Much love,
Pastor Harris
Join http://www.facebook.com/pages/​Internet-Bible-Study/324635635​73‘Suggest to Friends’

SUBSCRIBE TO MY BLOG-https://muchloveblog.wordpress.com/2011/07/24/your-tomorrow-begins-with-how-you-are-thinking-today-1/

Reply

3 thoughts on “The Oneness of God the Father, Jesus the Son and the Holy Spirit–EXPLAINED

  1. tolerant

    I love Jesus very much… But there are some things in christianity which I can’t understand… I think that the concept of trinity is not logical… how can three in one

    Like

    1. It its a spiritual concept that is confined in explanation by our limited abilities in this earthly physical realm. It literally takes the mind of God Himself to explain Himself. God offers this to you. He even gives you the divine faith to believe because nothing on this earth would want you to believe in Him.

      How can the masterpiece demand that the artist explain his existence from the tools that he, the masterpiece, was fashion from? The question sounds logical to the masterpiece, you know he is a masterpiece to the artist and the masterpiece himself.

      The masterpiece beautiful, self aware, corrupted by his pride and quest for power. He has a spirit of entitlement because of all that he has been given. Now, instead of being like the artist he decided that he has the resources and wherewithal to be the artist. The masterpiece decides he does not need the artist. He rebels and seeks his independence from the artist.

      This act of treason from the masterpiece demands an act of justice. What and who can save the masterpiece from his self destructive ways?

      The artist has a desire to save the masterpiece and their relationship. So the artist has a plan of salvation. He could reveal himself to the masterpiece. He puts himself, imagine… all his greatness into a rendition of a similar masterpiece to explain to his masterpiece who he is, and how much he loves him. He loves him so much that he wants to forgive him and save him.

      The situation is such that he tells the masterpiece I have put my mind, my thoughts into my rendition of a masterpiece for you, then I gave it my creative forces to speak to you as my words, so I could communicate with you. Then lastly I gave my spirit to my rendition so that the masterpiece would know how the artist worked, his persona, the gentilness of his spirit, his love.

      The rendition tells the masterpiece I was sent here by the artist out of the love he has for you, I’m just as much the artist as the artist; I’m the artists words, his way of communicating with you his greatness. His greatness was used to create you. But the masterpiece is somehow incensed by this. The masterpiece decides, he will kill this rendition, this so called son of the artist and take all that the artist has.

      The masterpiece does not know or desire to feel the love form the artist. He devises a plan to kill the artist’s rendition. The artist has a master plan to save his master piece from self destruction and satisfy justice. The rendition agrees with the plan of love to save the masterpiece.

      The master plan will cost dearly, a value that supersedes the injustice done by the masterpiece. The rendition will take the place of the masterpiece so that the masterpiece will not be charged with the treason and found guilty and die for the crime. Now the masterpiece will go free and experience the love of the artist. The rendition joins the artist and the masterpiece is drawn into the artist by the love.

      Love is the element that transcends the spirit and physical realms, connecting and unifying them.

      I pray for your understanding, ask God to reveal the trinity to you in Jesus name.

      Much love…

      Like

  2. Pingback: Christians Need to Read their Bibles | muchloveblog

Leave a Reply

