Here’s to Loving You… and Me

Living and Loving my Life in Christ Jesus!
Living and Loving my Life in Christ Jesus!

Let’s start this year off with ‘Purposed Love.’ What is ‘Purposed Love?’ Loving on purpose! You don’t have to have a reason to love. Look, we say that the world needs more love, but we need more individual love. That means you have to start loving yourself on purpose and those around you. Love can’t reach the world till it reaches you! You don’t earn love; you give love, irrespective of the person or situation. Why? When you hold back love it changes who you are in your life and most importantly it changes what’s inside of you. Love is not a ‘do’ it’s a ‘who’; who you are to yourself and who you are to others.

 I love because it’s what I do. It’s to time-consuming trying to remember what people did to me. They are not worth the memory, they are more valuable than that; so I’m not going to park my thoughts there. My mind is not a parking lot of broke down thoughts and bad memories.

I have loved myself out of every situation that I have been in. Love just feels so much better than hate, mistrust, bitterness, resentment and jealousy. Face it, you cannot be in two places at the same time. Hating and loving at the same time; one cancels the other out. You are not designed that way, and you cannot compartmentalize love. I’ll use my self as an example. I’m a divorced woman with four children. I had a very nasty divorce (all divorces really are bad), but it offered me an opportunity to hate my children’s father. I just wouldn’t, I couldn’t, it was not in me to do so. Why? It was merely a choice. I choose not too. I could not compartmentalize my love to remain with just my children. Real love has no conditions, no walls and no restraints. It is unconditional! The same holds true for hate, you cannot compartmentalize it. Hate works like acid, it will eat through and destroy everything about you and everyone in your life. It just cannot be contained.

This kind of love has one real source… The only true source is God.

 

1 John 4:7-10

The Message (MSG)

God Is Love

7-10 My beloved friends, let us continue to love each other since love comes from God. Everyone who loves is born of God and experiences a relationship with God. The person who refuses to love doesn’t know the first thing about God, because God is love—so you can’t know him if you don’t love. This is how God showed his love for us: God sent his only Son into the world so we might live through him. This is the kind of love we are talking about—not that we once upon a time loved God, but that he loved us and sent his Son as a sacrifice to clear away our sins and the damage they’ve done to our relationship with God.

 

There is no way that I could Love like that on my own. Hey, truth be told it’s not my love that I Love with; It’s God’s Love that I Love Him with and you, and me. God gives me a daily, hourly and moment-by-moment Love.

Romans 5:5

Amplified Bible (AMP)

Such hope never disappoints or deludes or shames us, for God’s love has been poured out in our hearts through the Holy Spirit Who has been given to us.

 

This is how I ‘Loved’ my way through life, the good, the bad and the ugly. Here are the previous verses leading up to Romans 5:5. These verses reveal the revelation of how God’s Love and relationship (He makes you His Family – family affair) will take you through life’s woes with virtue and joy.

 

Romans 5

Amplified Bible (AMP)

Therefore, since we are justified (acquitted, declared righteous, and given a right standing with God) through faith, let us [grasp the fact that we] have [the peace of reconciliation to hold and to enjoy] peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ (the Messiah, the Anointed One).

Through Him also we have [our] access (entrance, introduction) by faith into this grace (state of God’s favor) in which we [firmly and safely] stand. And let us rejoice and exult in our hope of experiencing and enjoying the glory of God.

Moreover [let us also be full of joy now!] let us exult and triumph in our troubles and rejoice in our sufferings, knowing that pressure and affliction and hardship produce patient and unswerving endurance.

And endurance (fortitude) develops maturity of character (approved faith and tried integrity). And character [of this sort] produces [the habit of] joyful and confident hope of eternal salvation.

Such hope never disappoints or deludes or shames us, for God’s love has been poured out in our hearts through the Holy Spirit Who has been given to us.

 

You see, God is not mad at you; He is loving you so that you too can reflect Him and His Love.

GOD IS LOVE, LOVE CONQUERS ALL…

MUCH LOVE…
Pastor Gena

2 thoughts on “Here’s to Loving You… and Me

Leave a Reply

