I Enjoy Life!…

Life is good. No matter what, yes… no matter what. The only alternate is death. Look IAunt annabell and mom know I’m heaven bond, but there are some things I would still like to accomplish in this life. That does not make me fearful nor does it make me less of a Christian. Look, God gave me a mandate, ‘Live the abundant Life.’ I aim to do that if it kills me… lol. Just jesting.

John 10:10 Amplified Bible (AMP)

The thief comes only in order to steal and kill and destroy. I came that they may have and enjoy life, and have it in abundance (to the full, till it overflows).

Many people live their life unfulfilled. They don’t realize that life is an ‘Adventure of Faith’ which we equate with good and bad. What is really good or bad is relative to ones perception of himself in reference to the task at hand. Simply put, we choose whether something is good or bad by how we are feeling at the moment. It’s a good day if everything is going our way. It’s a bad day if everything seems to be going against us. See the relativity in that? The day has nothing to do with you, but you have mo at beacheverything to do with the day. The problems or the joys will paint your precipitation of the day. The day is just like any other day, the sun comes up the sun goes down. It’s either hot or cold and so on… The day has no bearing on how life is treating you. The day can be your escape, a doorway to the beauty of what life beholds for you. A crappy day can turn into something glorious when you feel the sun warming your body and the sand beneath your feet and the crashing of the weaves covering every problem that you incurred that day.

Like every good adventure there is always a quest, a goal or a pot of gold at the end. My quest is eternal life. That being said, what is ‘eternal life?’ This is how the bible explains it:

John 17:3 Amplified Bible (AMP)

And this is eternal life: [it means] to know (to perceive, recognize, become acquainted with, and understand) You, the only true and real God, and [likewise] to know Him, Jesus [as the] Christ (the Anointed One, the Messiah), Whom You have sent.

So, my eternal life begins the very moment that I became acquainted with God and His Son, Jesus. This is where the adventure of Faith really begins. I so enjoy life now. I get to see how God moves behind the scenes delivering me out of every situation that I encounter. Encounters that are self inflected, being in the wrong place at the wrong time, or vice versa the right place at the wrong time. The God in me helps me to see

Riding Above the Canopy
Riding Above the Canopy

with His Eyes the matrix of the seen realm and the influence of the unseen realm (spirit world) has on it. It’s all called life and it is truly an adventure to be lived out to the fullest.

2 Corinthians 1:10 Amplified Bible (AMP) [For it is He] Who rescued and saved us from such a perilous death, and He will still rescue and save us; in and on Him we have set our hope (our joyful and confident expectation) that He will again deliver us [from danger and destruction and draw us to Himself],

much love…

Leave a Reply

