I Wake Up with Joy! Every Morning…

Choice-by-Dan-Millman-blog-227x300You know every morning I wake up with joy. Yes, I really do. It just feels my soul… Why? Because I can, you can too. Notice, I use the words ‘you can’ and not ‘you may.’ The words ‘you can’ denote the innate ability to do so. ‘You may’ implies you must have permission to do so. I choose joy and I don’t need anyone’s permission to be happy. It’s my choice and no one or anything can take away my right and ability to do so.

Psalm 16:11 King James Version (KJV)

Thou wilt shew me the path of life: in thy presence is fulness of joy; at thy right hand there are pleasures for evermore.

 

I didn’t say I wake up ‘happy,’ I said I wake up with ‘Joy.’ There is a difference. Joy is superior to happy. Joy is eternal and spiritual, where as happy is temporal and subject to change when conditions change.

Joy is the foundational state of being; the source that nourishes your soul making it whole and balanced. Your soul being your mind, your will, your intellect and your emotions.

Psalm 35:27 King James Version (KJV)

Let them shout for joy, and be glad, that favour my righteous cause: yea, let them say continually, Let the Lord be magnified, which hath pleasure in the prosperity of his servant.

 

Happy is an emotional transition that takes you through something. It is based in your emotions. It only occupies a fourth of your soul. It can never fill you and make you whole. It’s not sustainable because of where it resides. In short you can’t live your life by/through your emotions. You will crash and burn. Just like you can’t drive a car by looking in your rear view mirror. The baggage that your emotions carry from your past and present conditions taints your emotional state making your happiness temporary and unsustainable.

 

Choose joy, you’ll live longer…

 

GOD IS LOVE, LOVE CONQUERS IT ALL

Much love…

 

 

Leave a Reply

