My Life is a Song, Written on the Strings of Love…

I have always had a song in my heart. I remember when I was young, around four or five I was always dancing and singing songs mostly to

Don't walk down the road of life! Skip!!!
Don’t walk down the road of life! Skip!!!

Jesus. I could hear music… I made up songs in my head. I was not really encouraged because I could not sing or dance. I was told that quite often as I remember. It did not discourage me for some reason. I believe the song inside me was louder than their voices.

I was the worst stutterer you ever hard. But when I song I did not stutter.  I could hear my voice and my voice was the song of my life. I loved music… my music. My mother tried her best to help me, but then she noticed their was something particular about me. Even though I could not talk I was happy. Negative remarks just rolled off my smile. To tell the truth, the song in me was louder than the insults and the song made me smile. I was happy. I really couldn’t hear what they were saying because the music inside was louder than their words. The music meant more to me than their words. I just knew I was happy and the music inside me made me happier so I danced.

It was not an ordinary dance, no subtlety at all!  It was wild, bold almost animal like. Thinking back on it I felt I was free, no restraints. Life itself could not hold me down. I was born free and freedom was my expression of song and dance. I moved freely. My mother did her best to explain the inappropriateness of dancing and singing in public places. After a while she gave up. I was the child who could make her erupt in laughter and embarrassment at the same time. Life to me was good, the smell, the taste, and the feel was breathtakingly good.

I believed that everything in life should be enjoyed. I believed that even mistakes could be laughed at I found that this joy in me was divine. A gift from God to keep on living because it gets better. Now, don’t get me wrong bad things happened, but the good was always lurking somewhere, hidden in the bad. That’s why I love mysteries! My quest was to find the good in everything and everybody and solve the mystery to life.

I later discovered that what I was feeling was love… Joy, and the singing, and the dancing were symptoms of Love. God’s Love for me. You see the mystery to life is love… God’s divine love…

You probably wonder if I still dance in public?… YES! Emphatically YES, I do; I will shamelessly use any toddler as an excuse to DANCE! Any music playing on the radio station while driving to dance or even as a passenger I will dance. I found out that God’s Love was/is the strings playing the melody, the song of my life and it made me dance. Life is good; dance your way through it.

 

1 John 4:7-10  King James Version (KJV)

 7 Beloved, let us love one another: for love is of God; and every one that loveth is born of God, and knoweth God.

8 He that loveth not knoweth not God; for God is love.

9 In this was manifested the love of God toward us, because that God sent his only begotten Son into the world, that we might live through him.

10 Herein is love, not that we loved God, but that he loved us, and sent his Son to be the propitiation for our sins.

 

God is Love, Love conquers and covers it all…

much love…

 

‘Presence of God Ministries’

Presents:

‘Jesus on the Main Line’

By Pastor Harris.

Every Sunday at 12pm EST = Eastern Standard Time and 9am PST = Pacific Standard Time.

 

Free Conference Call

Conference Dial-in Number: (712) 432-1500

Participant Access Code: 370928#

 

Free Conference Play Back

Playback Number: (712) 432-1202

Access Code: 370928#

Leave a Reply

