The Purest of Love…

This is how you Love...
This is how you Love…

I awoke this morning to find the Glory of the Lord and His Presence in my room. To say the least, ‘why me.’ Was there something special I did to earn this privilege? I begin to wonder in the bliss of such this glorious morning. I begin to tell God how much I loved Him from the depths of my heart. I did it over and over; as I did His Presence became stronger and stronger till my very being began to vibrate with the ecstasy of His Love.

God was pouring out a greater revelation of His Love to me. I remembered how I study the single word Love in the scriptures for nearly three years. I remembered how I was tested at every level with it, my marriage of Twenty-five years then, my Father and his wife, my siblings, my church, finances, etc… life. I knew throughout this ordeal that God loved me but I struggled with trust. You can’t clearly love without trust’ I was learning God’s Love. Now fourteen years later I had arrived at my destination of God’s Love….

This morning God revealed the scriptures that I have meditated on for some twenty years. It was like He took the bible verses as puzzle pieces and completed a majestic picture of Himself right before my eyes. It was glorious! He brought to me the verse  Deuteronomy 6:5 to mind. This verse calls for us to love God with our all. But what does that mean… It means to allow God and all that He is to have full access to every part of our being, spirit, soul and body.

Deuteronomy 6:5-7  Amplified Bible (AMP)

And you shall love the Lord your God with all your [mind and] heart and with your entire being and with all your might.

And these words which I am commanding you this day shall be [first] in your [own] minds and hearts; [then]

You shall whet and sharpen them so as to make them penetrate, and teach and impress them diligently upon the [minds and] hearts of your children, and shall talk of them when you sit in your house and when you walk by the way, and when you lie down and when you rise up.

Why, is this a necessity? The strongest ‘will’ will survive. At my best God is still stronger, more powerful, and more capable at life then I ever could be. You see all of God is great, and we are fragile at our best. My loving God is His invitation to come into my very being (my spirit, my soul, and my body) and then fix my life; through healing, deliverance, protection, prospering, and blessings. This invitation drops my walls that I have erected and escaped behind to hide my sins, weaknesses, and almost everything that limits me from the success that God has promised me. It makes me vulnerable in the Presence of God so that the intimacy of our relationship is revealed.  Oh, how sweet and gentle His Holy Spirit is.

1 John 4:7-10   The Message (MSG), God Is Love

7-10 My beloved friends, let us continue to love each other since love comes from God. Everyone who loves is born of God and experiences a relationship with God. The person who refuses to love doesn’t know the first thing about God, because God is love—so you can’t know him if you don’t love. This is how God showed his love for us: God sent his only Son into the world so we might live through him. This is the kind of love we are talking about—not that we once upon a time loved God, but that he loved us and sent his Son as a sacrifice to clear away our sins and the damage they’ve done to our relationship with God.

You see His Holy Spirit is like living love that flows like water unrestricted throughout every area of our lives. The Holy Spirit helps us to overcome every destructive force that the enemy has attacked or limited us with. Nothing can stand against the Holy Spirit’s Loving force. Now, I realized my vulnerability allowed me to wrap myself as in the Holy Spirit. Ah… I was now clothed in the Spirit of God sensing all His tenderness… His Love. It flowed like liquid Love quenching all the pain and hurt that I felt throughout my lifetime leaving me to the central core of who I had become. I had become God’s Love moving gracefully through insults, desiring to love the un-lovable, the rejected, the hurt. Those who were just like me and worst than me, my enemy. I took joy and peace in doing it because the compassion that caused me to be loved was now causing me to love pouring love out on every wretched soul.

I sought to love like God and found my completion in His Love. My purpose and destiny was in His Love and this was for me to Love lie God. This was now within my reach… to Love like God Loves and to be the Love of God!

Luke 10:25-37   The Message (MSG),  Defining “Neighbor”

25 Just then a religion scholar stood up with a question to test Jesus. “Teacher, what do I need to do to get eternal life?”

26 He answered, “What’s written in God’s Law? How do you interpret it?”

27 He said, “That you love the Lord your God with all your passion and prayer and muscle and intelligence—and that you love your neighbor as well as you do yourself.”

28 “Good answer!” said Jesus. “Do it and you’ll live.”

29 Looking for a loophole, he asked, “And just how would you define ‘neighbor’?”

30-32 Jesus answered by telling a story. “There was once a man traveling from Jerusalem to Jericho. On the way he was attacked by robbers. They took his clothes, beat him up, and went off leaving him half-dead. Luckily, a priest was on his way down the same road, but when he saw him he angled across to the other side. Then a Levite religious man showed up; he also avoided the injured man.

33-35 “A Samaritan traveling the road came on him. When he saw the man’s condition, his heart went out to him. He gave him first aid, disinfecting and bandaging his wounds. Then he lifted him onto his donkey, led him to an inn, and made him comfortable. In the morning he took out two silver coins and gave them to the innkeeper, saying, ‘Take good care of him. If it costs any more, put it on my bill—I’ll pay you on my way back.’

36 “What do you think? Which of the three became a neighbor to the man attacked by robbers?”

37 “The one who treated him kindly,” the religion scholar responded.

Jesus said, “Go and do the same.”

 

God is Love, Love conquers and covers it all…  much love…

 

‘Presence of God Ministries,’ Presents: A live Church Service by Conference Call

By Pastor Harris.
Every Sunday at 12pm EST = Eastern Standard Time, 11am CST = Central Standard Time and 9am PST = Pacific Standard Time.

 

Free Conference Call

Conference Dial-in Number: (712) 432-1500

Participant Access Code: 370928#

 

Free Conference Play Back

Playback Number: (712) 432-1202

Access Code: 370928#

Leave a Reply

