A Thankful Challenge for You, ‘Day # 3′

I would like to nominate the person in your selfie, and the person in the mirror! Yes, you for ‘The Thankful Challenge.” That includes everybody, SO DON’T WORRY ABOUT BEING LEFT OUT. So I nominate you to post five days of thankfulness on Instagram, Facebook, Blogs and every type of Social Media there is. You can even post in the comment section of this blog. Then nominate three people each day. Let’s set Social Media a blazed with being thankful.

You can start a move of God through His Holy Spirit by creating an atmosphere of thankfulness. Do you realize that being thankful is an act of love? Well, it is. You want love then be thankful so that you can attract God’s Love. The act of thankfulness is merely giving thanks or thanksgiving for what you have received and who you are. What sets this apart is that you are giving of yourself to someone else. Thanksgiving is not totally for you it’s targeted at someone else, God.

2 Corinthians 4:15Amplified Bible (AMP)

15 For all [these] things are [taking place] for your sake, so that the more grace (divine favor and spiritual blessing) extends to more and more people and multiplies through the many, the more thanksgiving may increase [and redound] to the glory of God.

Day #3 – I am thankful for my God given joy. All my life I have been joyous that erupted into laughter and happiness. It didn’t work in elementary school; you have to be quiet a lot. It drove the teachers crazy to see a child smiling all six hours. They couldn’t figure me out. I had to smile so I wouldn’t laugh. People are funny! I learned earlier that I had a choice to be sad or to be happy in any situation. I have always chosen to be happy over sad. Face it; being sad or bored is not fun. I’m into fun and enjoying my life no matter what the circumstances.

I remember sitting in a funeral home numb with pain filled grief with my Aunt Emma Lou; her daughter had just passed. About thirty minutes into the wait my Aunt comes over and shouts, ‘I can’t take this I feel like I’m going to die’ and then she sits down beside me. I thought she was going to have a nervous break down. She turns to me and tells me the silliest joke. I erupt like a volcano with laughter filling the whole mortuary. I could not control it. The grief had stifled my joy like a cap on a shook up bottle of soda.

I couldn’t stop laughing. My Aunt laughed and laughed. She looked at me and said, ‘baby this is my second child that I out lived. Death could kill a person with grief. I learned early in life that you have to laugh your way through it to keep on moving through living. Life is for the living. I know my baby is with my Jesus in a better place now and I will see her once again… just not yet!’ I giggled and replied ok. And she told a few more jokes and the tension and stress had left the mortuary. I realized what she had done. She had distracted me and centered me back where I was born to be in Faith, in Jesus. I felt my hope, peace and joy once again making me thankful and full of life. I realized how much I was like my aunt.

 

Hebrews 12:2Amplified Bible (AMP)

Looking away [from all that will distract] to Jesus, Who is the Leader and the Source of our faith [giving the first incentive for our belief] and is also its Finisher [bringing it to maturity and perfection]. He, for the joy [of obtaining the prize] that was set before Him, endured the cross, despising and ignoring the shame, and is now seated at the right hand of the throne of God.

Stay Blessed for you are loved and appreciated daily by God and me.

God is Love, Love conquers and covers all…

#muchlove

 

Leave a Reply

