FROM MY HEART TO YOURS: ‘Love Yourself’

Loving you is Loving me...
Loving you is Loving me…

I have written this before and I need to reiterate it again from a different angle. I know how much you love yourself by what you say and post about others. If I go and pick an apple off an apple tree I should expect and get an apple. The apple is the fruit of an apple tree. It will never give me pears, oranges or grapes. The apple tree’s nature, purpose, and DNA will not allow it. I’m a Christian, my purpose and nature is to love like God. His Word is my DNA. If I love God with all of my heart, and with all my soul, and with all thy strength, and with all thy mind then there is no room left for me to have hate, to be jealousy, to be bitter, to be resentful, etc… So it stands to reason that I’m full of love… This love allows me to love me! And I can only give what I am. I can properly love my neighbor as myself because the only fruit I’m bearing is LOVE. This is why my words and deeds will reflect my love for me or is the fruit of my love. If I hate you then I do not love God fully to combat that hate. Again, if I squeeze an orange I should get orange juice. If I squeeze a Christian I should get the love of Christ! If I’m not loving you like I should then I have not been loving God with all of me which allows me to love me! In short, the amount which you love God is measured by how you love you and others.‪#‎muchlove‬

Luke 10:27 (KJV)
And he answering said, Thou shalt love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy strength, and with all thy mind; and thy neighbour as thyself.

Leave a Reply

