My Daughters…

daughter My daughters are many. They are not just the ones I’ve given birth to but also those who birthed the nurturing in me to yearn to be their mother in that moment. They are the ones that detoured my journey in life giving me birth to love, unconditionally their lives…

I was driving my daughters to school one day. I remember abruptly making a ‘U’-turn and putting the car into park because I could hear someone crying. My daughters asked, “What’s going on?” I shouted back that I could hear someone crying; it touched my heart. I had to find them. My daughters shouted, “Where? We don’t see anyone?” I quickly turned on my hazard lights and went searching for the cries.

I found her behind a row of hedges. She was about 15 years old. I got down on the ground with her and told her that I heard her cries. She looked at me in bewilderment and we both started crying. The young girl said she had just prayed and asked God, “If you are real, God, then show me.” I held her in my arms as my daughters watched in amazement. They whispered, “How could she hear her cries? Above the traffic, above the music in our car, above our singing and talking.” I looked up at them and said, “God heard her cry…”

I asked the young girl what was wrong. She had a big fight with her parents. We talked it out. She had planned on running away. We cried some more. I seized the opportunity to lead her to Christ. I gave her my number. She said she would be okay because God was with her now and she knew it. I had proved that to her. I’ve always keep her in my heart… in prayer… My unnamed daughter…

Joshua 1:9 King James Version (KJV)

Have not I commanded thee? Be strong and of a good courage; be not afraid, neither be thou dismayed: for the Lord thy God is with thee whithersoever thou goest.

Genesis 4:9 Amplified Bible (AMP)

Then the Lord said to Cain, “Where is Abel your brother?” And he [lied and] said, “I do not know. Am I my brother’s keeper?”

God is Love; Love conquers and covers it all…

#muchlovemuchhope

 

Leave a Reply

