The Ending of 2015… Is The Start of 2016 (Part 1)…

New Year Means New You
New Year Means New You

The key to a new beginnings is letting go… You want a younger you then let go of the old you. Old beliefs, old attitudes, old health habits (or the lack of health habits), and get real with yourself. You can’t be the person you want till you let go of the person you don’t want; the old you the person you are now. Let him/her go…

A Pastor friend complimented me by saying, ‘you get younger every year.’ A younger person told me I was ageless. My Dad always said, ‘I have been younger longer than I have been old. So, I’m going to stick with being young. I do it better.’ Yes, age is a state of mind and it will change your appearance. The state of mind is your mindset. I’m set on growth. Still growing up into the Image of God.

Genesis 1:26 Amplified Bible (AMP)

Then God said, “Let Us (Father, Son, Holy Spirit) make man in Our image, according to Our likeness [not physical, but a spiritual personality and moral likeness]; and let them have complete authority over the fish of the sea, the birds of the air, the cattle, and over the entire earth, and over everything that creeps and crawls on the earth.”

Negativity, complaining, selfishness, carelessness, meanness, hate, racism, jealousy, envy, and strife… they are not becoming nor are they profitable. Close this year out with letting go of everything that hinders. Every shortcoming, every mistake, every hindrance, bad relationships, issues, bad reports, sickness, bitterness, resentment, hate, unforgiveness, closed-minded, and everything that kept you from being your best self. Remember the Disney song, ‘Let it Go.’ Let it go…

Philippians 3:13-14 Amplified Bible (AMP)

Brothers and sisters, I do not consider that I have made it my own yet; but one thing I do: forgetting what lies behind and reaching forward to what lies ahead, 14 I press on toward the goal to win the [heavenly] prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus.

You can’t start a garden until you clear and prepare the ground. You can’t be a better you till you clear and prepare your heart to receive words of encouragement. Words will build and tear down. I am constantly under construction through agreeing with and sowing the Word of God in my soul. You don’t like me now then come back tomorrow.

Revelation 21:5 King James Version (KJV)

And he that sat upon the throne said, Behold, I make all things new. And he said unto me, Write: for these words are true and faithful.

I don’t throw people away either I let them hang on till they let go unless God tells me to let them go. Some people are seasonal. I repel a lot of people….to be continued…

 

God is Love, Love Conquers and Covers It All…

#muchlovemuchhope

Leave a Reply

